新西兰国茶为德国总统奉茶

新西兰国茶为德国总统奉茶

德国总统弗兰克 – 瓦尔特施泰因迈尔在本周对新西兰进行短暂的国事访问期间,体验了新西兰的国茶。

Zealong Tea Estate在昨天下午由德国 – 新西兰商会(GNZCC)主办的招待会上,为宾客冲泡新西兰唯一的商业茶园种植的认证有机茶。

这次招待会是总统在新西兰为期两天的行程的最后一站 – 这是德国国家元首16年来首次访问新西兰。德国 – 新西兰商界的140名成员和商会成员参加了会议,品尝了屡获殊荣的新西兰国茶。

Zealong市场部经理Sen Kong也有幸见到总统并与他进行了简短的对话。当被问及他是否想尝试一些新西兰种植的茶时,总统表示很感兴趣。

“Steinmeier总统提到他想减少购买咖啡,所以像越来越多的德国人一样,他认为茶是一种健康的选择。我们为他冲泡了 Zealong 的绿茶, 精焙乌龙茶, 和 红茶 , 并且他尝试了精培乌龙茶” Sen Kong表示。

Zealong去年与德国特产茶叶零售商TeeGschwendner签署 独家贸易协议 后,向德国国家元首提供Zealong茶。

“德国是我们目前最大的市场之一,我们每年约有15%的茶叶通过TeeGschwendner的123家德国商店销售,” Sen Kong继续说道。

“在总统提出促进德国与新西兰关系后,我们非常荣幸的向德国总统介绍我们独特的茶,要把这个消息分享给TeeGschwendne的朋友和客户这一消息,”

德国国家元首在离开时对于独特的Zealong有机茶高度赞赏,并向GNZCC首席执行官Monique Surges表示,除了啤酒,他希望有机会在招待会上品尝到新西兰国茶。

Related Posts

0

New Zealand’s National Tea For German President

New Zealand’s National Tea For German President

German President Frank-Walter Steinmeier got a taste of New Zealand’s national tea during his brief state visit to New Zealand this week.

Zealong Tea Estate served a range of their certified organic teas, grown at New Zealand’s only commercial tea estate, at a reception for the President hosted by the German-New Zealand Chamber of Commerce (GNZCC) yesterday afternoon.

The reception was the final stop on the President’s two-day itinerary in New Zealand – the first visit of a German Head of State to New Zealand in 16 years. It was attended by 140 members of the German-New Zealand business community and Chamber members, who all had the opportunity to sample the award-winning New Zealand tea.

Zealong Marketing Manager Sen Kong also had the privilege of meeting the President and having a short conversation with him. When asked if he’d like to try some New Zealand-grown tea, the President was intrigued.

“President Steinmeier mentioned that he’d like to reduce his coffee consumption, so like a growing number of Germans, he recognises that tea is a healthy alternative. We offered him Zealong Green, Oolong, and Black teas, and he chose the Aromatic Oolong to sample,” Mr Kong said.

Serving Zealong tea to Germany’s Head of State follows the signing of an exclusive trade agreement last year with German specialty tea retailer TeeGschwendner.

“Germany is one of our biggest markets, with almost 15% of our annual tea production being sold through TeeGschwendner’s 123 German stores,” continued Mr Kong.

“On the back of the President’s comments about fostering German-New Zealand relations, we are extremely honoured to have had the opportunity to introduce our unique tea to the President of Germany, and are especially excited to share this news with our friends and customers at TeeGschwendner.”

The German Head of State acknowledged the unique tea upon leaving, remarking to GNZCC CEO Monique Surges that as well as beer, he even got the chance to try New Zealand tea at the reception.

Related Posts

19/11/2018
Zealong 2018 Gift Guide
The possibili-teas are endless with our handy gift guide!   If you’re in New Zealand, don’t forget to place your order before 17th December to receive it in time for...
03/11/2018
Fashion Design Student Shoots Tea-Inspired Collection at Zealong
Brydie Senior, a final year fashion design student at Wintec, has designed a collection of tea-inspired outfits and held a photoshoot on our estate! The collection, called "Tea: a necessary luxury,"...
23/10/2018
Zealong Tea Once Again a Global Champion
Green tea grown in New Zealand has once again won the top prize in its category in this year’s Global Tea Championship (GTC), held last month in Boulder, Colorado, USA....
0